Sunday Brunch: Paris meets New York

image

I have to say, even though I definitely enjoyed my time abroad in Paris, nothing will ever beat the streets of New York. The food, the culture, the hustle and bustle—the fact that you can find inspiration anywhere. In this look, I took a little something from my travel to Paris: the ruffled blouse. I think that a nice, neutral color blouse is great for any occasion. Whether you want to tone it down with jeans for a more casual look, or add a nice skirt to accentuate your curves (and show a bit more skin ;P) it really is a universal piece that everyone should invest in.

image

Here, I styled my ruffled blouse with a black flared skirt, a classic large tote and some strappy, ornate sandals. What I love about the black flared skirt is that it will automatically add curves to any body figure. Not to mention, it flatters your waistline while not being overly flamboyant. 

There’s only a few good weeks left of this warm weather here on the east coast and I am definitely going to be taking advantage of it as much as I can!

image

image

To finish this look off, I paired a white ceramic watch and a gold link bracelet embellished with crystals. Nowadays, I’m very attracted to gold jewelry or gold detailing, mainly because it adds a subtle hint of detail and finish to an outfit. 

Wandering through East Village in this simple pairing of a ruffled silk blouse and black flared skirt almost makes me feel like I’ve taken a part of Paris with me…the fashion part. Nevertheless, this meeting between Parisian inspired fashion and New York streets creates a nice dynamic to the outfit. 

image

Happy brunching my little fashionistas ❤ Until next time!

-A

Silk Blouse: Just Miss (Taiwanese Brand)

Black Skirt: Express (similar here and here)

Bag: Louis Vuitton Neverfull MM

Shoes: Forever21 (Old Season)

Watch: Fossil (Similar here)

Jewelry: J.Crew Chain Link Bracelet (Similar here)

Leave a Reply

