Teal Accents

image

What I’ve always kept as a rule of thumb in all of my outfits is to choose one colour and focus the look on it. Here, I decided to put an emphasis on teal, especially because it is, once again, a jewel tone, and I am drawn to deep, rich colours—especially for autumn.

image

I selected a cream tuxedo blazer to make sure that I did not lose my figure in the looseness of the teal tank. Also, the black lining of the tuxedo blazer compliments the structured black shorts, pulling the outfit into one seamless and coherent look.

image

Thankfully, the weather has gotten slightly warmer so I was able to wear my black structured shorts (perhaps for the last time until spring). To make sure that the teal colour stood out in the look, I made sure that the other pieces that I styled with the top were neutral colors with simple and classic cuts. 

image

My finishing touches are a simple black bucket bag and must-have gold buckle booties. I made sure that I accessorized with pieces that would give a little more emphasis on the black tuxedo detailing of the blazer. This way, there is a relative theme that continues throughout the outfit.

image

But, all of you New Yorkers out there…be sure to enjoy the nice weather, cause I know for sure it’s not here to stay.

So stay warm my fashionistas,

-A

  1. Top: Urban Outfitters
  2. Blazer: H&M (Similar here and here)
  3. Shorts: Zara (Similar here)
  4. Booties: 2020ave
  5. Bag: Coach (Similar here and here)
Leave a Reply

