Nantucket Prep

image

I must admit, I’ve always been a prepster at heart. I love everything preppy, from collared shirts to boat shoes to pearls. I’ve been especially inspired by Nantucket recently, so here, I’ve combined a few of my favorite things: scallop-hemmed shorts, leather boat shoes, pearls and lace.

image

image

image

I love the pairing of scallop-hemmed shorts and pearls because they both remind me of an old-fashioned, classic style—one that reflects on the older, more proper ways of the past.

image

Not to mention, the lace detail on the collar softens the look and gives it more of a “pretty girl” feel. 

And of course, what preppy outfit would be complete without a perfect pair of leather boat shoes?

image

I love that this particular pair has an aged-leather kind of look and feel. It’s more authentic and genuine

Well, I hope that this has inspired you to prep up your look!

Happy styling fashionistas! Until next time,

-A

Leave a Reply

