Fun at Bendel’s: Meet & Greet w/ Lilliana Vazquez!

image

My first time meeting a fashion celebrity! I have to say it was definitely an experience. Lilliana Vazquez is one of the most fashionable and inspiring woman of her time and it was an absolute honor to meet her.

Going to my first ever Meet & Greet (at Henri Bendel’s nonetheless) meant I was going to have to REALLY dress to impress

image

After agonizing over my wardrobe to come up with something worthy of this event, I finally decided on a Peplum Jacquard Detailed Top, Jacquard Detail Pants and a Taupe Blazer.

image

To add more shape to the peplum top, I used a standard, neutral color belt to cinch the waist just enough to add a little bit of curves.

image

Meet & Greets are a little more tricky to dress for because you have to look your best, of course, but be sure not to outshine the guest of the honor! So, to add just a little bit of embellishment to the look, I decided to go with a glam statement necklace.

image

This is by far my favorite go-to statement necklace at the moment. However, with such a heavy piece like this, you want to make sure you do not overwhelm your entire outfit with too many statement pieces. When pairing this necklace with a look, I try to keep all other details simple and subtle so I can really emphasize the glitz and glamour of the piece. 

image

By keeping other colors and details simple, the necklace really has a chance to pop right out of the outfit!

image

Finally, continuing with the gold details in the look, I chose my gold cap-toe pointed flats, perfect to class up any occasion.

image

Honestly, meeting another fashion blogger that has “made it to the top” through her writing and blogging is a true inspiration. Speaking to Lilliana and asking for her insight on my potential next steps really reminded me not to give up and to continue sharing my style ideas and tips. I encourage and recommend any of you to be aware of any Meet & Greets around your area and take the time to go to the even and speak with these true fashion inspirations. Perhaps you’ll find more motivation, just as I did.

image

Of course, special shout-out to one of my best friends, Anna, who made this all happen! Without her support in me, I wouldn’t have had the courage to attend the event or speak with Lilliana!

image

Here’s to bright futures and never loosing hope in your passions! Remember, above all else, always have fun with your style and add your personal flair. Your personality can be best showcased in your unique touches in your fashion endeavors.

Until next time fashionistas,

-A

  1. Blazer: J.Crew (Also styled here)
  2. Top: J.Crew
  3. Pants: Express
  4. Necklace: T+J Designs (Also styled here, similar here)
  5. Shoes: Chinese Laundry
Leave a Reply

