Bold Red + Peplum Flair

image

Nothing brings out the holiday spirit more than the color red! 

Here, I’ve styled a bright red blazer for a holiday party look.

image

Because red is such a bold and festive color, I decided to keep the rest of the pieces more neutral to really showcase the blazer. Here, I have styled the red blazer with a white peplum top, a black and white striped flare skirt, and some vintage kitten heels.

image

image

For the accessories, I wanted to keep it simple so I chose a simple gold filigree statement necklace, a black belt and sheer black tights.

image

image

Finally, I added my white Fossil watch with gold detailing. 

What I adore in this outfit is the contrast between the different pieces, which really emphasizes the boldness of the blazer. 

image

I hope this look has inspired you to create your own holiday party outfits! Remember, if you want to style a bold piece, keep the other pieces simple!

Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

  1. Blazer: Abercrombie & Fitch (Similar here and here)
  2. Top: Express (Similar here and here)
  3. Skirt: Express (Similar here)
  4. Tights: Express
  5. Shoes: Vintage
  6. Necklace: Francesca’s Collection (Similar here)
  7. Watch: Fossil (Similar here)

Leave a Reply

