Houndstooth & Forest Green

image

In my attempt to keep warm in this polar vortex that is New York City, I’ve been pairing the warmest possible materials together. Some of my personal favorites are houndstooth, leather and wool

image

                                      Coat | Sweater | Skirt | Boots

With the three warmest materials combined into one single outfit, there isn’t anything more “frost-bite proof” than this! 

image

Houndstooth is definitely one of my go-to’s for this season. Not only is it super warm and comfy, the print is both elegant and classic. The neural tones of the black, white, and gray print make this print extremely versatile and easy to incorporate into any outfit

image

My absolute favorite detail of this green wool skirt are the scalloped sides. They just add a fun little detail that make this otherwise ordinary skirt, stand out.

To accent the green more in the outfit, I made sure to keep my shoe selection simple, with a classic pair of black riding boots. These boots are leather in front, with a stretchy material in the back—which I absolutely love because it makes zipping them up over my leggings or skinny jeans so much easier!

image

And of course, the perfect pair of gloves becomes an essential in freezing conditions such as these. I love how these simple black gloves were transformed with a quilted texture, and a mini heart and bow charm as an embellishment. 

image

                                                   Gloves

Finally, you know that I never leave my apartment without some arm candy…These four pieces are pretty much my go-to as of right now. I love how each piece builds upon and accents each other…capturing the attention of whoever catches its glimmers

image

         Pave Link Bracelet | Scallop Bangle | Flower Open Bangle

image

Well, for all of you guys still enduring this harsh winter—stay warm and when can it be spring? Otherwise, enjoy all the sunshine and warm weather you can get, cause I definitely miss it. 

-A

Leave a Reply

