Geo Print

image

image

image

image

image

image

Express Crop Top (Similar)J. Crew Geo Print Drawstring Pants | Steve Madden Dynemite Heels (Similar) | Box Clutch

Usually, when I think of drawstring pants, I immediately put together a casual outfit in my mind. I’ve actually stayed away from purchasing this type of pants because I don’t usually see myself wearing them out. However, when I came across this pair on the sales rack of J. Crew, I fell in love with the geometric print, the light, flowiness of the silhouette and thought—hey, maybe I’d give them a shot.

These pants are unlike any other pair I have ever owned. I usually stay away from non-fitted pants because I’m a very petite girl and usually get lost in all the material. However, these pants have a good ratio between fitted and flowy, so I’m able to maintain my figure despite the less form-fitting design.

The drawstring pants are high waisted as well—so I paired them with a fitted, crop top. The high waisted feature of the pants helps elongate the legs. Throw in a pair of your highest heels, and you’ll give everyone the illusion that your legs go on for miles! Not to mention, the heels dress up the entire look, making the outfit less casual and conventional.

As for accessories, I wanted all the attention to be focused on the geo print on the pants, so I paired with a simple box clutch with gold details, a black and gold statement ring, and a spike cuff bracelet. Now this is definitely an outfit that I would wear for a night out in the city or for drinks with the girls!

Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

Photography by: Matt Chu Photography 

Leave a Reply

