Under the Cherry Blossoms

image

image

image

image

image

Banana Republic Eyelet Peplum | A&F Medium Destroyed JeansBanana Republic Nude Wedges | Forever 21 Structured Crossbody (similar) | Kate Spade Scallop Bangle | Kate Spade Bow Ring

Spring is by far my favorite season (luckily I don’t have allergies)! I love watching the world come back to life from the white, wintry wonderland. The weather gets warmer and gorgeous blossoms start blooming on all the trees.

For a casual stroll in Washington Square Park, I paired a white eyelet peplum top with medium destroyed jeans. Eyelet is definitely an up and coming trend for spring/summer this year. I’ve been seeing dresses, shorts, skirts, etc… However, what I especially love about this top is the peplum style. Peplum is great for petites because it sits at the tiniest part of our waist and then flares out, giving our form natural curves while elongating our upper body. Combine peplum with the eyelet and you’ve got yourself the perfect trendy top! 

The destroyed jeans help dress down the look, especially when wearing 4” nude wedges. I’m so excited to be able to wear sandals and see my toes again! I feel as if I’ve been living in boots these past few months, so I’m taking every single opportunity to wear open-toe shoes as the weather continues getting warmer!

To match the nude wedges, I accessorized with a leather structured cross-body and some delicate gold jewelry. Hope you guys are as excited about the warm weather as I am! Can’t wait to feature more spring/summer looks!

Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

Photography by: Matt Chu Photography 

Leave a Reply

