Summer Lookbook: The Floral Top

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

J. Crew Cove Floral Top | Tobi Scuba Skirt (Similar) | Kate Spade Cobble Hill Wallet | J. Crew Factory Earrings | Kate Spade Pave Scallop Bangle | J. Crew Flower Cuff | C. Wonder Colorblock Heels (Similar)

Floral is always a good idea when it’s spring or summer. It’s definitely something that I can’t resist—especially when I see all the bright and beautiful flowers everywhere. This is by far one of my favorite floral prints for the summer. I love the overall navy background of the top, which highlights the pastel and neon floral patterns.

When wearing a very busy or statement top, I like to keep the bottoms more streamlined and simple. I usually like to choose one color from the top to feature on the bottoms. Here, I’ve chosen pastel pink color in the floral top and extended it to a light pink flare skirt. Choosing one color to highlight will help pull the overall look together.

Because I wanted all the attention to be focused on the gorgeous floral pattern, I made sure that my shoes and accessories were very simple. Here, I have finished the look with a pair of black and brown color block heels, some dainty bracelets and a gold wallet. The neutral tones of the accessories compliment the statement floral print.

I hope this helps all of you while styling your own floral tops for the summer!

Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

Leave a Reply

