Summer Essentials

Summer Essentials

Here are my must-have picks for the summer, starting with a nude scallop handbag. In my opinion, nude/blush tone bags are the perfect color with all your summer outfits! Add a scallop detail and you’ve got yourself a trendy and cute accessory as well.

My pick for the printed dress goes to…the J.Crew Factory resort printed pink dress! I love the little palm trees and sailboats on the dress. Not to mention the light material and flowy silhouette, making it the perfect casual dress to wear out! Check out how I styled this dress here!

Rompers are making a huge comeback this summer–and I adore how the Morning Lavender one combines this trend with eyelet detailing. Paired with a light vintage wash jacket and you’ve got yourself the perfect outfit for open market shopping or a leisurely bike ride.

I am crazy for prints this season–and this JOA palm tree and J. Crew cove floral are by far my favs! Loving the bright colors and attention drawing colors! Just remember to keep the rest of the outfit simple when working with bright and playful prints!

Another must-have: the perfect maxi dress. I love this particular one by Banana Republic because of the halter top design and the mid-thigh slits on the side of the dress. Not to mention, Banana Republic carries this maxi dress in regular, petite and tall sizes–which is wonderful because maxi dresses are always a little tricky to fit with its long length. This way, you can find a maxi that fits perfectly for your body type! To see how I styled the maxi, check out my outfit post here!

Finally, my last picks go to the perfect pair of shades and some everyday sandals! You’re going to want to invest in these two items because you’ll probably be wearing them pretty much every single day this summer. I am loving the tortoise shell trend at the moment for my sunglasses–I find it gives the shades something extra. As for sandals, I can’t get over the Jack Rogers Liliana. I know they’re not the typical Jack Roger sandal, but I find them much more comfortable and less restricting, along with being beautifully crafted in leather.

 

Leave a Reply

