The Little Black Tote (Weekend): The Blue Crab

The Blue Crab 1

The Blue Crab 4

The Blue Crab 8

The Blue Crab 6

The Blue Crab 5

The Blue Crab 9

The Blue Crab 7

The Blue Crab 3

The Blue Crab 2

J. Crew Crab Top (On Sale!) | Zara Structured Skort (Similar here) | Ann Taylor Gallery Tote(On Sale) | Gold Cap-toe Flats |Banana Republic Statement Necklace (On Sale!) |J. Crew Factory Earrings |J. Crew Factory Link Bracelet

A weekend look styling the “Little Black Tote”: the two rules I live by while dressing for the weekend are, (1) keep it casual and (2) be as comfortable as possible! I used to love to dress up all the time, even for no reason at all. However, I’ve found it quite tiresome to be in uncomfortable clothing every single day of the week, especially when dressing up is now required while I’m interning.Here, I’ve decided to dress down with a summery print.

I absolutely adore seasonal prints. In this case, I couldn’t resist the blue crab when I saw him on the sale rack in J. Crew. With a boxy and structured cut to the top, I decided to style it with a structured skort to make sure there was uniformity throughout the entire look.

The “Little Black Tote” was my go-to bag in this case because I wanted to showcase the bright blue crab print by keeping the rest of the outfit neutral. With a monochromatic palette, the bright blue hues draw all the attention to the unique print.

On weekends, I am often out of the apartment very early, running errands or meeting friends for brunch. I like a good sized tote that fits all the essentials for my day (with some room left over). I especially look for quality and durability when it comes to choosing the perfect tote, and I can honestly say that this Ann Taylor Gallery Tote has not disappointed. The leather is 100% vegan, not to mention soft and supple to the touch as well. This Gallery Tote is the most versatile bag in my wardrobe and is definitely going to be my go-to bag from now on.

Hope you guys enjoyed this mini series on the “Little Black Tote!” Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

PC: Matt Chu Photography

Leave a Reply

