On the 4th of July

4th of July 3

4th of July 5

4th of July 2

4th of July 1

4th of July 7

4th of July 4

4th of July 6

4th of July 9

4th of July 8

Banana Republic Eyelet Peplum (Similar) | Zara Skort | Red Bubble Necklace | Aldo Galelawen | Quilted Crossbody (Similar)

My usual July 4th tradition is to spend time with my family, cook up a barbecue storm on the back porch and then end the night with my town’s gorgeous fireworks. However, this year, I’m spending my July 4th weekend with a staycation in the city–which definitely means a different kind of attire than if I were hanging with friends and family in the suburbs…

I’ve put together an Independence Day inspired look for a night out in the city. Whenever I go to Manhattan, the whole atmosphere changes–the people are more fast paced, the nights get classier, which always means you have to step it up and dress for the occasion!

I hope this classed up version of a July 4th outfit inspires your own look while dressing for the 4th! I’m hoping to definitely enjoy the fireworks in the city at a rooftop restaurant/bar in this dressy July 4th getup!

Happy 4th of July fashionistas,

-A

Photography by: Matt Chu Photography

Leave a Reply

