Fall Lookbook: The Quilted Vest

The Quilted Vest 13

J.Crew Factory Quilted Herringbone Vest (Review Here!) | 7 For All Mankind Green Corduroy Pants|

Kate Spade Marguerite Lilac Road | Michael Kors Riding Boots | Burberry Pink Plaid Scarf (Similar)The Quilted Vest 14

Happy Monday loves!

As the weather grows chillier here in London, it means one thing for me: time to start layering! This is by far my favorite part of Autumn, combining different textures and materials and creating something completely new! Here, I’ve decided to play with herringbone, cashmere and corduroy! The Quilted Vest 5

The Quilted Vest 11

I am completely in love with this J.Crew Herringbone Quilted Vest–mainly because it’s such a versatile piece to have in my wardrobe. I can add this piece to almost any outfit–super practical for keeping warm when the weather isn’t quite cold enough for a winter jacket yet. The Quilted Vest 12

The Quilted Vest 10

The Quilted Vest 9

The Quilted Vest 8

The Quilted Vest 7

The Quilted Vest 6

Another reason I love Autumn? Time to dust off the riding boots! I basically live in these for the whole season. They’re another staple wardrobe piece–the perfect mix of style and utility. Not only are riding boots chic, they’re also great for everyday wear!The Quilted Vest 4

The Quilted Vest 3

The Quilted Vest 2

The Quilted Vest 1Finally beginning to feel like fall! Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

Photography by: Effy Jiang Photography

3 comments

  1. Does the vest come true to size? I remember i saw and tried another version on and although im a size 4, i fitted what seemed like XXS but im not sure. Just dont want to buy a too small vest. Thanks!

    1. Hi Camille!

      I found that the vest is larger than true to size. I’m usually a size 2 to 4 but I found even the XXS to be a bit big on me. However, I do have a petite frame, so that could be one of the reasons the XXS is roomy. You also want to think about how you’re going to be styling the vest because if you want to layer it with sweaters, you might need it to be roomy. Overall though, I think that an XXS would be the better choice because there is a bit of room for layering without being constricting. If you opt for the XS, you then face the possibility of the vest being too big, and then making your frame look bulky when you layer. I would suggest definitely going to J. Crew to try on the sizing of their vests. All of J. Crew’s excursion vests are sized the same, so once you know which size you are for their excursion vest, you will be able to buy the size that best suits you for the herringbone vest online 🙂 Hope this helps you make your decisions!

Leave a Reply

