Autumn Prep

Autumn Prep 3

Autumn Prep 4

Autumn Prep 5

Mixing bright hues in today’s post–with a deep burgundy and camel combination and gold accents to finish off the look. I absolutely love autumn’s color palette–it means being able to play with lots of deep and warm colors, almost as if emulating the colorful changing leaves.

Autumn Prep 1

Autumn Prep 2

I especially adore this color combination for autumn. The warm tones of camel and burgundy complement each other perfectly. Of course, I couldn’t help playing with textures again–with a wool blazer and velvet skirt. These two materials are especially great for milder autumn weather, when it’s not quite cold enough for an actual jacket. Autumn Prep 6

Autumn Prep 7

And of course, finishing off the look with my go-to leather gallery tote and some heeled ankle booties. A great pair of ankle booties is a must-have for autumn–I practically live in them. The trick is to find a pair that is durable and comfortable, but chic and versatile as well!

I like this particular pair because of the chunkier heel, which gives me more support and comfort while I’m going about my day, as well as the sleek design with the one gold side buckle. Plus, it goes with absolutely every single one of my outfits so…what’s not to love?Autumn Prep 8

Autumn Prep 9

Autumn Prep 10

And finally, I’ve been particularly drawn to dainty, gold jewelry as of late–especially these floating cuff earrings. I love how the earrings are peeking out from underneath, almost like they’re playing peek-a-boo! Gold jewelry are a great finish to add to any outfit, and just pulls all of the tiny intricate details of a look together. DSCF1508

What are some of your favorite color combinations this fall? Let me know in the comments! Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

J. Crew Keating Boy Blazer | TopShop Laser-Cut Crop Top | American Apparel Velvet Circle Skirt |

Ann Taylor Gallery Tote | Dune London Ankle Booties | Zara Skinny Jewel Ear Cuff

Photography by: Aiden Jung

Leave a Reply

