Santorini Dream

Santorini Profile

It’s a whole other world here in Santorini, Greece. The weather has been absolutely amazing since we’ve gotten here–albeit a bit chilly…temperatures here are around mid 60s for the beginning of November. It’s always really nice during the afternoon, but gets windy and colder after the sun sets.

Santorini Dream 2

My friend Angela (who also runs a fashion blog) was kind enough to lend me this dress for the trip (see how she styled the dress here)! I knew that it would be absolutely perfect the minute I saw it. The navy blue paisley print, the white tassel details, the two slits on the side of the dress that make it the perfect design to billow in the wind…everything I could ever ask for in a maxi dress. Santorini Dream 4

Santorini Dream 3

Santorini Dream 6

Santorini Dream 7

Santorini Dream 1

Santorini Dream 8

With such a gorgeous printed pattern, I didn’t want to distract from it with accessories that were too overwhelming. I chose a delicate gold layered necklace with my favorite floating skinny jeweled cuff earrings. I find that delicate gold jewelry are always a nice detailed touch to pull any look together.

Santorini Dream 9Zara Delicate Gold Layered Necklace (Similar Here) | Zara Floating Skinny Cuff Earrings

Santorini Dream 10

Santorini Dream 11And of course the back cut-out design of the dress was absolutely to-die for! I’m completely obsessed with these skinny straps that plunge down to reveal the back–just the right amount of sexy for this maxi!

Santorini Dream 12Hope you guys have had the chance for a getaway of your own! I will be doing another post soon on my adventures in Santorini! Until then, happy styling fashionistas!

-A

Leave a Reply

