Oversized + Distressed Details

Houndstooth & Ombre Pleats

My weapon of choice for chillier weather–oversized scarves! I’m always on the hunt for cozy oversized scarves to combat the colder months and find that they are the absolute perfect accessory to bundle up and stay warm in! My latest discovery: this houndstooth patterned blanket scarf !
Oversized + Distressed Details 3

Oversized + Distressed Details 1

This blanket scarf is enormous! I’m still figuring out how to best style the scarf–throwing it over one shoulder, the standard circle…I’m pretty sure it could be turned into a wrap if I really wanted! There’s so many possibilities when it comes to blanket scarves and I love this classic houndstooth print. It adds just the right amount of British prep to a casual daily outfit.

Oversized + Distressed Details 4

1I3A4959

Oversized + Distressed Details 6

I’ve added a bit of distressed details to the outfit to keep it more on the casual side and then contrast it with my favorite heeled leather booties of the season! I’ve restyled these booties from the last time I wore them, zipping them up all the way this time. Although they just look like regular booties from the front, I love the cut-outs at the heel, adding a slightly edgier feel to the shoe.

1I3A4956

Oversized + Distressed Details 5

Hope you’re all having a great weekend so far! Stay warm and happy styling fashionistas!

-A

Zara Double-Breasted Coat (Similar) | Mango Houndstooth Blanket Scarf (ON SALE ) |A&F Distressed Skinny Jeans (Similar) | Dune London Cut-Out Booties (Also Style Here) | H&M Tassel Clutch

Photography by: Effy Jiang Photography

One comment

Leave a Reply

