Holiday Ready: The Office Party

The Office Party 1

 Season’s Greetings loves! The holidays are just around the corner…which means lots and lots of holiday parties! Not to worry, I’ve got you covered in my “Holiday Ready” series–starting off with The Office Party!

Now, when dressing for an office party, I immediately think of classy and chic. You want to look put together, but not exactly conservative–so my fail proof tip is to mix different textures together for a sophisticated and fresh look! Here, I’ve paired a soft merino blend turtleneck with a feather fringe pencil skirt! The Office Party 5

Keep the accessories simple and elegant. I’ve layered some long necklaces together, paired together with a gray jeweled clutch for just a bit of added sparkle to the look!The Office Party 4

The Office Party 2

The Office Party 3

I have to say, I am pretty much obsessed with this skirt–the little fringes are so playful and I love how they move right with your body. This is definitely one of the least constricting skirts I own as well, great for maneuvering around and socializing all night!The Office Party 13

The Office Party 7

The Office Party 6

The Office Party 8

The Office Party 10

And of course, you can’t ever go wrong with jewel statement earrings. I can’t get over the attention to detail in the chandelier design of these earrings. I love that they’re an immediate attention grabber, adding a “wow” factor to the look!

The Office Party 9

The Office Party 11

Ugh and these HEELS! This pair is actually on SALE at the moment (Check out the link below)! By far one of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe. The design is just so unique, with a black suede design that fades right into a metallic sheen. The heel, I must admit, is quite steep. There are no platforms in these heels, so I can’t say it would be ideal to wear them if you’ll be doing a lot of walking. I definitely recommend trying them on to see your true size because I’ve found that these heels run quite small. I’m definitely still trying to break mine in! >.<The Office Party 12

Happy holidays, fashionistas! No worries, there will definitely be more holiday looks to come!

-A

Banana Republic Textured Cropped Turtleneck | Ann Taylor Ombre Fringe Skirt | Loft Gray Gemstone Clutch | C. Wonder Chandelier Earrings | Jimmy Choo Abel Metallic Suede Toe Pump (ON SALE!!)

Photography by: Effy Jiang Photography

3 comments

Leave a Reply

