January Favorites

Hey fashionistas, I decided to start off the New Year with a new kind of post that I hope to continue–talking about my current obsessions and favs! The plan is to do one of these posts perhaps once every two weeks to keep you guys updated on trends that I am loving, beauty products I can’t get enough of, and just an overall glimpse into what’s going on my fashion world!

January Favorites

 Burgundy Over The Knee Boots (ON SALE!) | Feathered Hem Dress (ON SALE!) | “Throw Caution to the Wind” 2015 Agenda | Diptyque Baies Scented Candle | Mini Desktop IPhone Gramaphone (ON SALE!)| Pearlized Front-Back Stud Earrings (Similar) | Striped Mock Neck Sweater  | Kate Spade Magnolia Park Color-blocked Laurel (Similar) | Leopard Print Slippers (ON SALE!)

First and foremost, I cannot get enough of over-the-knee boots this season! I absolutely love the burgundy ones above, and I’m also obsessed with these gray ones (On Sale!) and black ones. Rest assured, you guys will definitely be seeing a lot more of these boots in my upcoming posts! And can we talk about feather details please? I am in LOVE with all the feather I am seeing this season, especially as a little detail hem to LBDs. Not to mention, this black feather fringe skirt (On Sale!) and this white feather skirt (On Sale!) are absolutely to die for, and ON SALE!

When it comes to a new year, my number one must-have is a good agenda. An agenda book is something that I fill up every single little space in, up until the end of the year, so finding one that I will love for the next 12 months is something I take seriously. I also love this 2015 agenda book as well, although it is slightly bigger than the one shown above.

New year, new home decor! I cannot get over the amazing scent of Diptyque’s ‘Baies’–it’s so strong that I don’t even have to light it to have the aroma fill my room. And this gramaphone I stumbled across whilst holiday shopping was love at first sight–I couldn’t think of a more elegant dock and speaker for my IPhone (*note: the dock is not large enough for the IPhone 6 at this time).

Finally, a few more items I’m currently coveting: double pearl earrings (a classic new twist to the timeless pearl), mock neck or turtleneck cashmere sweaters (mm so cozy!), a structured colorblock bag and of course, some comfy printed slippers!

Hope you enjoyed the first of many of my “favorites” posts! Happy hunting, fashionistas!

-A

Leave a Reply

