Navy & Black Affair

Navy & Black Affair 1Happy Saturday, loves! I wanted to kick off this New Year with a couple of looks that I’d actually styled in London, but never got a chance to share with all of you during my time there. When in London, the weather became very bleak and gloomy at the end of my semester abroad, which really affected my color preferences. I found myself gravitating towards lots of grays, blues and mauve and also preferring textures such as wool and leather.

Navy & Black Affair 2

Navy & Black Affair 4The weather was always so unpredictable, so I always tried to be prepared for anything. I definitely layered and made sure that I had extra accessories, like a blanket scarf if I really needed to bundle up. It was warm enough to just sport a wool jacket that day, but I brought the blanket scarf with me just in case.

Navy & Black Affair 5

Navy & Black Affair 6

Navy & Black Affair 3

Navy & Black Affair 7It actually ended up getting pretty warm during the afternoon, warm enough for me to actually take off the coat and just wear a wool top with the blanket scarf. That was probably one of the warmest days in London–a nice change from the usual biting, eye-tearing cold of New York.

Navy & Black Affair 8

Navy & Black Affair 13I’ve definitely been a big fan of the asymmetric/drapey style going on at the moment. I love how it gives an interesting little twist to an otherwise ordinary top. And of course these blanket scarves…I confess I own about 5 different ones now. Oops. I have no self control when it comes to a pretty patterned blanket scarf. They’re just too warm and cozy to resist!

Navy & Black Affair 10

Navy & Black Affair 11

Navy & Black Attire 14

Navy & Black Affair 12

Navy & Black Affair 15_2Hope you’ve enjoyed this slightly belated post from back in London! Happy styling fashionistas,

-A

Burberry Brit Wool Asymmetric Coat (Similar here and here) | Zara Top with Gathered Side (On Sale!) | Zara Black Check Blanket Scarf (Similar)| Banana Republic Faux Leather Ankle Pant (On Sale!) | Ann Taylor Gallery Tote (Similar) | All Saints Gray Textured Heels (Similar here and here)

Photography by: Effy Jiang Photography

2 comments

Leave a Reply

