Burgundy

Burgundy 1Happy Friday, loves! Weekend is almost here! Although this week was my official last week of winter break, I feel like I haven’t gotten any rest at all D: I know I’m definitely not ready for spring semester to start…

But anyway, in the meantime, here’s a look from when I was running errands earlier in the week. I’ve been obsessing over burgundy as of late, especially combined with textured grays and blacks. I was hesitant when I first saw these over-the-knee boots…the color was gorgeous but I had doubts on how to style them and if I would get enough wear out of them. But I took a chance and it paid off! I’m completely in LOVE with them!

Burgundy 4These burgundy boots hit about mid-thigh for me. Pretty high for over-the-knee boots, but I think that the length pairs perfectly with skirts and dresses. The boots draw attention immediately and its great to style them with a textured lace skirt or patterned dress.

Burgundy 7

Burgundy 5

Not to mention, the boots are incredibly warm. The suede material is amazing for blocking out the harsh winter wind, making sure your legs are extra cozy! I love that the heel is chunky and isn’t too high–perfect for running around and being on your feet all day.

Burgundy 2

Burgundy 8For some reason, the cold wintry days have me reaching for burgundy accessories as well. I couldn’t help pairing the boots up with an equally gorgeous burgundy leather satchel. These two key pieces send that essential pop of color that make the look really stand out.

Burgundy 9

Burgundy 3

Burgundy 6Hope you enjoyed my little burgundy obsession! There are definitely more posts to come with this color pairing! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Coat: Ann Taylor} {Top: TopShop; Similar here} {Skirt: TopShop} {Boots: C. Wonder; Similar here} {Bag: Coach}

2 comments

Leave a Reply

