LuLu’s Style Studio: NYFW 2015!

Super excited to have been invited to my first New York Fashion Week event of my blogging adventure! I couldn’t believe it when I got the Evite a month ago by the LuLu’s team–I’d heard of how they hosted an annual blogger event full of goodies and fun activities, but it didn’t even occur to me that I would be invited! I was so excited for the opportunity to meet other bloggers just like me, trying to make it in the big city! DSC_0338The attire for the evening pretty much consisted of anything that showcased your own personal style–with the added challenge of keeping warm in the below freezing temperatures of New York. Of course I went for my fur vest and faux leather pants–I don’t think I would have even attempted to go to the event unless I knew I’d be (somewhat) protected against the cold.

Style Studio 4

Style Studio 2

My layered textures were my savior that night…and getting $25 in credit to use on Uber from LuLu’s was a godsend.  For that relaxed, but dressed up look, I paired my fur vest with a classic oversized boyfriend shirt and some suede OTK boots!

Confession: I pretty much have my OTK boots on rotation now–nothing else keeps my legs from freezing!

Style Studio 3Of course, I had to bring my blogger in crime, Angela Chen of Explicit Affairs, to the event with me. I met Angela while abroad in London last semester and I honestly don’t know what I would do without her. She’s always there with words of encouragement and on standby for brunch. ;D I am more than blessed to have found my blogger half and can’t wait to take on more blogging adventures with her! Definitely check her blog out if you guys haven’t already! ❤

Style Studio 5

unnamedA little bit of silliness–okay more like a lot.

And lots of new friends made…

Style Studio 6

unnamed (1)And a BIG thank you to LuLu’s for hosting such a great NYFW event–can’t wait til next year!

DSC_0381Hope you guys enjoyed this little “behind the scenes.” Until the next fashion week,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Shirt: Banana Republic} {Vest: Zara; Similar here} {Pants: Banana Republic}

{Boots: C. Wonder; Similar here and here, ON SALE!} {Clutch: Clare V.} {Necklace: Banana Republic}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

