Bundled in Burgundy

Bundled in Burgundy 7Happy Friday loves! Finally the weekend again…I feel like these weeks have been flying by recently. I apologize for the sporadic posting schedule–with classes and recruiting in full swing, it’s tougher to find time to shoot and post. But no worries, I am definitely working on getting back to the two posts a week schedule–soon, I promise!

Bundled in Burgundy 2Lately, it’s been absolutely FREEZING outside here in New York. I can’t bring myself to wear anything other than blanket scarves, wool coats and over-the-knee boots. (If you can’t tell, I couldn’t even bring myself to shoot this post outside.) There isn’t anything I enjoy warm more than bundling up into a blanket scarf right now. I LOVE the burgundy check pattern of this particular one–and it matches perfectly with my burgundy suede OTK boots! ^.^

Bundled in Burgundy 5

Bundled in Burgundy 4

Still obsessed with the combination of subtle feather textures with over-the-knee boots. Since the boots draw such focus in the look, I like to pair it with a unique texture to spice up the outfit. That extra added detail is what makes a look in the end.

Bundled in Burgundy 1

Bundled in Burgundy 3

Bundled in Burgundy 6Simple but classic, I have to say I drew a lot of inspiration for this look from a post by one of my favorite bloggers–Wendy’s Lookbook. She styles the same burgundy checked scarf on numerous occasions, such as here and here, and it really influenced me to create my own version and use her styled looks as a source of inspiration.

Bundled in Burgundy 8What are your secrets for staying warm and fashionable at the same time  this winter season? Hope you enjoyed and bundle up, fashionistas!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Coat: Banana Republic; Similar here and here} {Dress: Ann Taylor; Similar here and here}

{Boots: C. Wonder; Similar here} {Scarf: Zara}

Photography by: Angela Chen

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

