Snow Daze

Snow Daze 4Happy Monday, loves! Greeted by yet another snow storm this past weekend…I can’t remember a weekend where it DIDN’T snow now. But pretty snow means pretty photos! I couldn’t help doing a little shoot while at home last weekend amidst the pretty snowfall. This is probably the most you’ll see of me out in the snow…I usually prefer to sit inside with a big mug of hot cocoa and just watch. 🙂

Snow Daze 1

Inspired by another one of my favorite bloggers, Kat Tanita from With Love From Kat, I decided to pull together a toggle coat outfit of my own. I loved Kat’s color pairings with her toggle coat, so I paired similar colors and spiced up the outfit with some pretty chiffon, suede booties, and my own bag & accessories.

Snow Daze 2

Snow Daze 3

A toggle coat is definitely a must-have staple in any fashionista’s winter wardrobe. The silhouette and design is classic, and I love the warm camel color of this particular coat. The length is perfect too! It’s long enough to protect against some wind chill, but not too long that it makes my petite figure seem short.

Snow Daze 5

Snow Daze 7Boots and booties are a must in this kind of weather. I can’t imagine venturing out in anything else! Although suede is still a bit tricky to wear in the snow, I make sure to be extra careful so that the material doesn’t get wet, and then ruined. :/ Take extra precautions with your boots, fashionistas!

Snow Daze 10Loving the chiffon layering details in this sweater! I’ve been seeing more of this style lately and I’m obsessed! It’s nice that the sweater gives the illusion of layering, when really it’s just one single piece.

Finally, finishing off this look with a long marbled necklace and leather satchel!

Snow Daze 8

Snow Daze 9

Snow Daze 11

Snow Daze 12Hope you guys enjoyed this rare little snow day post! Happy styling, fashionistas!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Coat: Theory; Similar here and here} {Top: Banana Republic, On Sale!} {Jeans: J. Crew, On Sale!; Similar here}

{Bag: Coach; Similar here} {Booties: Loft; Similar here} {Necklace: Banana Republic, On Sale!}

Photography by: Angela Chen

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

