Dove Grey

Dove Grey 7Happy Monday, loves!  Finally, it feels like the weather is warming up. I was so happy I didn’t have to wear ear muffs or gloves anymore over the weekend–practically felt like if I didn’t, I would automatically get frost bite the moment I stepped outside these last couple of weeks. But now that the weather is finally getting warmer, I can’t wait to break out of these winter coats and into some flirty sundresses! ;D

I wore this outfit about a week and a half ago… I still remember because I was absolutely FREEZING despite the cable knit turtleneck and wool coat combo. (To be honest, I felt like my smiles were frozen on. >.<)

Dove Grey 8

Dove Grey 10The one thing I will miss with the warmer weather is being able to wear over-the-knee boots. I’ve amassed quite a collection this past season and they have been a lifesaver! My limbs would have probably frozen off without them…

Dove Grey 11

Dove Grey 5

Dove Grey 3You can’t go wrong pairing cool tones together. I loved putting together this look, especially mixing the cable knit turtleneck with the dark grey wool and and suede boots. Mixing textures instantly gives a look more depth–not to mention, this combo was just about as warm as it could get in an outfit.

Dove Grey 4

Dove Grey 2

Dove Grey 9

Dove Grey 12Another trend I’ve been coveting: long layering necklaces. I used to be all about statement pieces, but now, I’m going back into a simple, long necklace phase. Don’t be surprised when you see more of these jewelry pieces in my upcoming looks. I especially love this marbled pendant with gold accents at the moment, just cause it gives that little extra touch of detail to the look.

Dove Grey 13

Dove Gray 1

Dove Grey 6Hope you’re all just as excited about the changing weather as I am! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Coat: Theory; Similar here (On Sale!) and here} {Sweater: Ann Taylor; Similar here, On Sale!}

{Jeans: J. Crew, On Sale!; Similar here} {OTK Boots: Guess, On Sale!; Similar here}

{Bag: Kate Spade (In Medium)} {Necklace: Banana Republic}

Photography by: Angela Chen 

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

