Mint Dream

Minted 4Happy Friday, loves! Lots of spring style inspiration coming your way! There’s no doubt that spring’s my favorite season–there’s just something about the world reawakening that makes me really happy. Not to mention, with the temperature warming up, there are so many more outfit options instead of the old bundled up coat combo of winter.

Minted 5I’m springing right into the warm weather with this gorgeous mint coat! I got this coat a few weeks ago during President’s Day sales and I was really on the fence in the beginning. I didn’t really know if I loved the design and color…but with this new spring weather, I think its perfect!

Minted 6

This coat gives the perfect POP to any outfit! The material was made for spring–it’s actually a wool blend I believe, but still light enough to wear out on a typical spring day. I have to say, this is probably my next color crush of the season.

Minted 3

Minted 7

Minted 1I’m also definitely carrying over layering for the new season. I know that layering is usually a “winter” sort of thing, but I can’t get over how great all these textures look together! Current favorite combos: cropped sweater + patterned shirt or cropped shirt + sheer tank.

Minted 8

Minted 9

Minted 2

Minted 10Hope you guys are just as excited about the warm weather as I am! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Coat: J. Crew Factory; Similar here and here} {Sweater: Banana Republic, On Sale!}

{Shirt: Banana Republic, Similar here} {Jeans: Hollister, On Sale!} {Shoes: All Saints, Similar here}

{Sunglasses: Burberry}  {Satchel: Forever 21; Similar here and here} {Earrings: Kate Spade}

Photography by: Angela Chen

Areta's Style Secrets

4 comments

Leave a Reply

