Miami Days

Miami Days 3Happy Monday, loves! Can’t believe that just a week ago, I was at South Beach, Miami, soaking up as much sun as possible! (Funny cause I pretty much got burnt to a crisp after taking these photos…woops). It felt so good to be able to break out my summer wardrobe, even if it was just for a couple of days.

Miami Days 7

Miami Days 2

Miami Days 8

If you couldn’t tell before, I’m super obsessed with mint at the moment. These shorts are definitely one of my staples during warmer weather–I love the bright mint print and how comfortable and versatile they are. I can throw these on with just about any top or sweater and I’m good to go for a Starbucks run or even a beach day!

Miami Days 12

Miami Days 14And of course, matching with my crochet Toms! It’s one thing that Toms are super comfortable and easy to wear…but it’s another that this crochet pattern is pretty much the cutest thing ever. I’ll admit that the mint color isn’t always the easiest thing to pair with, but I definitely break these babies out whenever I get the chance!

Miami Days 4

Miami Days 5

Miami Days 9

Miami Days 10

Miami Days 6Do you like my floppy sun hat? Haha… >.< Wearing hats for me is definitely very rare. I’m not the biggest fan of them and am always so picky–but I must say I was super glad I packed these once I got to Miami. The sun is absolutely brutal! (Hence why I got so sunburned…you will see in my next few posts). :/

Miami Days 11

Miami Days 15Finally, this bikini top. I couldn’t have asked for more in a bathing suit. I am in LOVE with this two toned print and tassel details. I actually saw this in the store back in New York and wanted to get it, but they didn’t have my size. Lucky for me, I found the same top down in Miami! I guess somethings were just meant to be! ;D

Miami Days 16Wishing I could still be down south! Where do you guys like to go to relax on vacation? Let me know and happy styling fashionistas!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Top: TopShop; Similar here and here} {Short: J. Crew Factory; Similar here}

{Bikini: Victoria’s Secret} {Sunglasses: Burberry}

{Hat: Taiwanese Night Market; Similar here} {Shoes: Toms; Similar here}

Photography by: Angela Chen

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

