Palm Tree Lovin’

Palm Tree Lovin' 1Happy Tuesday, loves! So excited to share more of Miami with you guys that I’m doing back-to-back posts! I rarely do back-to-backs and getting through edits was a bit of a struggle, but I’m so happy that this look is up and hope you enjoy!

Palm Tree Lovin' 4

Palm Tree Lovin' 5This palm tree printed sundress. Where do I even begin…well first of all, I ALWAYS end up packing this dress wherever I go somewhere warm. I got it at the outlets last summer and have been in LOVE since. I actually wore this dress back when I was visiting Dallas last summer! (Check out that post here). This time, I decided to forget the neutral accessories and go bolder with a mint clutch! Can’t seem to break this mint habit! >.<

Palm Tree Lovin' 2

Palm Tree Lovin' 3

When it comes to jewelry, I wanted to keep all the pieces more simple so that the attention would be on the palm tree print. Otherwise, I feel like the look ends up being too busy/overwhelming. As the saying goes, “less is always more.”

Palm Tree Lovin' 7

Palm Tree Lovin' 9Loving the contrast of these two pastels! I wasn’t convinced they would match at first, but there’s no doubt these two colors look amazing together. I will definitely be doing more pastel color pairings in the future!

Palm Tree Lovin' 8

Palm Tree Lovin' 6

Palm Tree Lovin' 10

Palm Tree Lovin' 11Hope you’re all enjoying my little Miami flashback. Don’t worry, my sunburn has been getting better, healing slowly but surely–I’ve definitely learned my lesson: better safe than sorry with the sunblock! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM{Dress: J. Crew Factory; Similar here and here} {Shoes: Jack Rogers}

{Bag: Aldo; Similar here and here} {Sunglasses: Loft; Similar here and here}

{Necklace: Kate Spade} {Bracelets: J. Crew & Kate Spade}

Photography by: Angela Chen

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

