Blogger Off Duty

Blogger Off Duty 3Happy Friday, loves! It’s rare these days to get an actual break from reality and I didn’t even realize how much I needed a vacation until I was on the beach in Miami. The vacay was exactly what the doctor ordered: soaking in the sun, toes in the sand, and of course, endless cocktails. 🙂 Not to mention, being able to break out just a bit of my summer wardrobe after the winter hibernation the past 5 months…it felt amazing to be able to wear shorts and a cami again!Blogger Off Duty 4 Blogger Off Duty 5Blogger off Duty 6If you guys couldn’t tell at this point, I was pretty sunburned. Too much sun for my own good. :/ So to get through it, I tried to keep my outfit as simple as possible–a light weight cami with scallop hem detail and some comfy crochet pattern shorts. I’ve always found pairing pastels with a neutral color to be a bright and easy combo during warm weather situations. Blogger Off Duty 7Blogger Off Duty 2Blogger Off Duty 1Sling back my favorite pair of sandals and I’m all set! Blogger Off Duty 8Blogger Off Duty 9Just a couple of bloggers, off duty in Miami! Hope you liked my little mini series with some of my adventures from spring break! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Top: Anthropologie; Similar here and here} {Shorts: Loft}

{Sandals: Jack Rogers} {Sunglasses: Burberry; Similar here}

Photography by: Angela Chen

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

