Central Park Meanderings

Central Park 1Happy Tuesday, loves! Hope your week is off to a good start! 🙂 Got hit with some rain yesterday and all I can dream of is the gorgeous weather from the past weekend. It actually hit 79 degrees! :O Luckily, I had some time to spare and got to enjoy the afternoon up at Central Park.

It’s always such a hard decision for me to choose what to wear when the weather is nice outside because I always want to take full advantage. Nice days that aren’t too cold or hot come by only a handful of times in New York, but I finally decided on this baby blue peplum top and my favorite pair of jeans at the moment.

Central Park 2

Central Park 3

I was recently at the outlets a few weekends ago and got to see all the spring/summer hit the floor–instantly fell in love with this straw crossbody handbag! I can’t think of a handbag that better encompasses the warm weather. Head up–this bag will definitely be on repeat this season! >.<

Central Park 5

Central Park 4And of course, I had to seek out the blooming cherry blossoms up there at this time of year. They’re absolutely gorgeous…especially since I’m blessed with no allergies. My boyfriend was struggling through though–he definitely would not have made it through without allergy medicine. Spring is by far my favorite time of year and I would be so upset if I got allergies and couldn’t enjoy the lovely blooms outside! (Fingers-crossed it stays this way!)

Central Park 6

Central Park 7Hope you guys were able to enjoy the perfect weather. I’m planning on a picnic if the pattern continues! Happy styling fashionistas!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Top: Gap; Similar here and here} {Jeans: Rag & Bone} {Bag: Kate Spade} {Necklace: Banana Republic; Similar here}

{Sunglasses: Burberry} {Watch: Daniel Wellington} {Sandals: Jack Rogers}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

