Grey Monochrome

Seasonal Greys 2Happy weekend, loves! Finally the end of the week! These weeks seem to get longer and longer as it gets closer to the end of the semester…and that’s why I’m making sure to enjoy every moment of my weekends, especially now that the weather is warmer!

Head-to-toe in seasonal greys–can’t seem to kick this color crush! The trick to wearing just one color is to mix different textures and silhouettes. Here, I’ve got a boxier top, with  faux sequined layering and a pleated skirt. I love how these different pieces work with each other and can almost be mistaken for a dress.

Seasonal Greys 3

Seasonal Greys 4

Accessorizing is key when it comes to a monotone look. You want to make sure that they pair well with the color tone, but that it also adds that extra flare. Otherwise, you’ll just left wearing a very boring outfit.

Seasonal Greys 1

Seasonal Greys 7

Seasonal Greys 9Adding just a bit of my favorite print: the snow leopard. I found these loafers at such a great steal (link below) and they are one of the comfiest pairs of shoes I own. I loved them so much I actually went ahead and ordered a second pair! You know what they say…if you really love it, buy it twice!

Plus, I know I’ll be wearing these so often that the calf hair is bound to get dirty. It’s always good to know I have an extra pair on hand, just in case!

Seasonal Greys 8

Seasonal Greys 5

Seasonal Greys 6Hope you guys are enjoying your weekends so far! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Sweater: J. Crew, On Sale!} {Skirt: Madewell, On Sale!} {Bag: Kate Spade}

{Shoes: J. Crew Factory, On Sale!} {Watch: Daniel Wellington}

{Sunglasses: Burberry} {Necklace: Banana Republic}

 Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

