Spring Weekends

Spring Weekends 1Happy Tuesday, loves! I just couldn’t wait to share this look with you guys from the weekend! There’s something about draped and asymmetric silhouettes that I can’t seem to resist! Not to mention, this look combines all my favorite transition pieces for spring!

Spring Weekends 3

Spring Weekends 2Well first off, when I saw this top online, I almost died. It was such an AMAZING deal, on sale with an extra 50% off, and everything I could have dreamed of for in a spring top. Obviously snatched it up right away. Unfortunately, its no longer in stock, BUT I linked two other super similar styles I also love for you guys. ūüôā

Spring Weekends 4

Spring Weekends 6And can we please talk about this draped trench?! I have been on the look out for a nice flowy trench for the longest time now, but nothing really stood out to me until I found this one.

The material is so airy and silky–plus it’s rain proof! Absolutely perfect as a transition piece. I find myself automatically reaching for this coat as I walk out the door.

Spring Weekends 5

Spring Weekends 7

Spring Weekends 8Having just a bit of fun, swinging away under the cherry blossoms. ;D I love how the trench just contours to the movements of the body. This is by far my favorite piece in the coat closet now.

Spring Weekends 9

Spring Weekends 11

Spring Weekends 12

Spring Weekends 13

Spring Weekends 10Hope you guys got out and enjoyed the gorgeous spring weather as much as I did! Happy styling, fashionistas!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Trench: Zara} {Top: Piperlime; Similar here & here} {Jeans: Hollister Co.; Similar here}

{Clutch: Aldo; Similar here}{Shoes: Prada} {Sunglasses: Burberry}

{Earrings: Kate Spade; Similar here} {Bracelet: Banana Republic} {Necklace: Kate Spade}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

