Cobalt Crush

Cobalt Crush 1Yay for Friday and the first day of May! Couldn’t believe the gorgeous weather throughout this week–with cherry blossoms that just made everything better! Now that the weather is brightening up and getting warmer, I’m finally moving on from my grey color crush for this stunning cobalt blue. The seasons really affect my fashion mood, and right now, I’m all about bright, rich colors!

Cobalt Crush

Cobalt Crush 2

This dress. Just absolutely perfect in every way! The material is just so soft and luxurious–wouldn’t have expected less from 100% silk! I love that the front has an asymmetric drape design, giving it that special touch, making it more than just another summer dress. I have been on the lookout for some nice pieces to add to my summer wardrobe that were also office friendly and I have to say, I can’t wait to wear this to the first day of my summer internship!

Cobalt Crush 7

Cobalt Crush 11

Cobalt Crush 9When dealing with such a bright color palette, it’s a good idea to keep the accessories neutral and simple. I think this nude colorblock scalloped bag gives the look a bit of structure and detail, while also complimenting the bright cobalt blue. With neutral accessories, you’ll see the brightly colored pieces pop even more as the central focus of the look!

Cobalt Crush 10

Cobalt Crush 8

Cobalt Crush 4

Cobalt Crush 5

Cobalt Crush 6

Cobalt Crush 12After I knew which bag the dress was going to be paired with, the sandals came naturally. With a dress that’s a little on the longer side, I tend to gravitate toward high heeled shoes. These nude wedges are the perfect match–a delicate criss-cross design to compliment the other accessories while also being one of the comfiest pairs of summer footwear I own.

Cobalt Crush 13

Cobalt Crush 14And of course, layering up some delicate long necklaces paired with a nail stud bangle as the final touches! Hope you’re all as ready for this summer weather as I am! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Dress: Banana Republic} {Bag: Kate Spade} {Wedges: Banana Republic; Similar here & here}

{Monogram Necklace: Kate Spade} {Quartz Necklace: Banana Republic} {Bracelet: Banana Republic}

Photography by: Angela Chen

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

