Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 4I cannot believe how cold the weather has been the past couple of days. Of course, it’s nothing compared to the winter we had a couple of months ago, but still–it’s almost June! I guess it just feels weird to not be able to wear shorts right now, but hey, if it means that I’ll get to wear these gorgeous dark wash jeans a couple of more times, I guess I shouldn’t be complaining. ;D

Last look of my blazer vest series today, featuring this gorgeous pastel pleated top paired with my favorite tuxedo style blazer vest! I wasn’t sure if this pairing worked at first, but now I’m loving how the pleats look with the tuxedo vest!

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 2

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 3

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 5Dark wash jeans are just what this look needs! I love dressing up a nice pair of jeans for a fun night out. They’re always the comfiest and can be made to look super chic with the right combo.

Whenever I’m headed for a night on the town, I like to carry the absolute bare minamum I can get away with–ID, keys, phone, a credit card and maybe a tube of lipstick…helps make sure I don’t have to lug around a big bag all night (plus insurance that I won’t lose track of my things). So, you’ll always see me go for one of my small clutches whenever I’m doing a night out in the city.

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 9

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 7

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 10

And of course, you’ll never see me without a pair of heels on! These heels are such a killer when it comes to looks–and wearing them out. >.< But you know what they say…fashion over function, right?

Pastel Pleats & Silver Accents 6Headed out to my favorite rooftop bar–hope you guys enjoyed reading and happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Top: French Connection} {Blazer: Forever 21} {Jeans: Rag & Bone}

{Heels: Jimmy Choo; Similar here} {Bag: Loft; Similar here} {Earrings: J. Crew; Similar here}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

