Summer Casual

Summer Casual 1Happy Friday, loves! Can’t believe that it’s already been 2 weeks of summer holiday…to be honest, it’s getting harder and harder to not just stay in my PJs all day. >.< I find myself definitely dressing on the casual and comfy side these days.

Summer Casual 5

Summer Casual 2

Summer Casual 6

This look pretty much sums up my classic summer casual pieces. Number 1 must have: denim jacket. I tend to wear lighter colored clothing in the summer, so a light-wash denim jacket is the perfect summer wardrobe staple. I always find myself grabbing it as I’m heading out the door, just because the evenings get a bit chilly, even in the summer. It goes with pretty much everything I own, from jeans to printed shorts, or even this eyelet skirt!

Summer Casual 7

Summer Casual 8Number 2 on the summer casual list: a nice striped tank. This light-grey tank is a special favorite of mine. It’s so versatile and easy to pair with other pieces. If it’s an especially hot day, I’ll just throw this top on with some denim shorts and flip flops and I’ll be good to go! Otherwise, it’s also easy to dress up a bit with a skirt!

Number 3? A good leather crossbody bag. These little bags are perfect for carrying just the essentials. This one actually has card slots built in so that I don’t even need to carry my wallet! No one wants to be lugging a huge, heavy tote on a hot summer day, so I always opt for a nice little crossbody.

Summer Casual 9

Summer Casual 3

Summer Casual 4Finally, number 4: chunky heeled sandals. These are a great alternative to the sky-high heels I’m usually wearing. They’re cute, still give me a bit of height and are the perfect sandals for hot weather! I love how the chunky heels offers extra support, which means my feet won’t be dying in them after an hour or two. 😉

Summer Casual 10Hope you’re all having just as relaxing a holiday as I am at the moment. Of course, my new internship starts next week soooo, it’ll be back to the normal daily grind soon enough. Anyway, happy styling fashionistas, and I’ll be sharing with you guys some work-appropriate looks for the summer soon!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Denim Jacket: Banana Republic; Similar here & here} {Top: J. Crew Factory; Similar here}

{Skirt: Banana Republic; Similar here & here} {Crossbody: Michael Kors}

{Sandals: C. Wonder; Similar here} {Sunglasses: Burberry}

{Necklace: Banana Republic, On Sale!} {Earrings: Loft; Similar here}

Areta's Style Secrets

2 comments

  1. Love this outfit! So cute and comfy! I have definitely been struggling to get of yoga pants lately, lol. I can’t war to read about your internship and see your outfits! I start a summer class next week but I am hoping to still enjoy a little sunshine!

    Have a great weekend!
    Morgan

    1. Thank you so much girl! Yeah, I feel ya. It’s just something about summer that makes me just want to laze about all day longggggg. But hey, who said comfy couldn’t be cute? 😉

      Happy styling fashionista,
      -A

Leave a Reply

