Golden Hour

Golden HourHappy Thursday, loves! So glad that the weather has once and for all decided that it’s about time summer came around…and with summer comes summer internships! I’m so happy to announce that I was given the opportunity to intern with Macy’s for the next 8 weeks! Almost through with week 1 and I can’t wait to see what the other weeks have in store!

But with summer internships/jobs in mind…comes a summer work wardrobe. I’ve been on the look out for business appropriate pieces that also have a fashion twist. A definite personal favorite: this little trench dress.

Golden Hour 2

Golden Hour 3

Golden Hour 4I was already a huge fan of trenches going into spring this year, especially those with a draped and relaxed silhouette. I mean, can you blame me? Working at Burberry last semester definitely influenced my fashion tastes dramatically.

But anyway, I knew that this little trench dress would be the absolute perfect piece in any fashionista’s work wardrobe this summer! The design is very clean cut and polished and I loved layering a soft t-shirt underneath for that business casual feel!

Golden Hour 5

Golden Hour 16

Golden Hour 7What’s really great about this piece is that it can be worn so many different ways. I’m able to wear it by itself, layer something underneath, or even just wear it as a sleeveless trench in a completely new look! This is definitely my number 1 investment piece for the season.

Golden Hour 17

Golden Hour 8

Golden Hour 9

Golden Hour 10

Golden Hour 11Pairing up this look with some refined accessories–loving these pavé bar earrings at the moment. Such a chic finishing touch to any outfit! And of course, a little sparkle and shine peeking through the trench in this statement necklace.

Golden Hour 6

Golden Hour 12A tote is such a necessity for me at work–I need a big bag that’s able to fit everything for my commute (notebook, extra flats, umbrella, etc). I love how this one has zippers on each side that actually lets me expand the size even further!

Golden Hour 14

Golden Hour 15Finishing this look off with some minimalistic strappy sandals. I consider these heels a basic shoe, needed in every fashionista’s closet. Of course, I make sure I bring flats to change into for my commute. 😉 Let me know in the comments what you guys doing this summer! Happy styling fashionistas!Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{T-shirt: Banana Republic} {Trench Dress: Banana Republic} {Shoes: Loft, On Sale!}

{Tote: Ann Taylor, On Sale!} {Sunglasses: Burberry}

{Earrings: Gorjana c/0 Rocksbox, 1 Month FREE w/ code “aretabchenxoxoxo”}

{Necklace: Rocksbox} {Bracelet: Banana Republic} {Ring: Gorjana c/o Rocksbox}

Areta's Style Secrets

One comment

  1. Beautiful Areta! This look is so pretty! I love the sandals, tote and trench! I have been eying a similar trench from Vince, however it was a little over my budget [lol]. But this one is beautiful!
    I hope your internship is going well!
    Morgan

Leave a Reply

