The Chambray Romper

Chambray Romper 1Happy Tuesday, loves! First “real” week to my internship and full day at the office yesterday…which has me nostalgic for this comfy weekend casual look! While I am all for dressing up and pretty much live by the motto, “dress for success,” I can’t help wanting to shimmy back into this look from the past weekend–obsessed with the soft chambray fabric and drawstring romper design!

Chambray Romper 3

Chambray Romper 6

For some reason, the weather here in New York has been a bit temperamental lately. It’s been rainy, super cold, and just started to warm back up during the weekend. In lieu of the cooler weather, this chambray romper was just what I needed! Comfortable, versatile–and the material is thick enough to ward off the morning chill. ūüôā

Chambray Romper 16

Chambray RomperMy absolute favorite part about this romper? The drawstring design! I love how you can cinch the romper in while still keeping that casual vibe in the look. Pairing up this baby with some d’Orsay flats and marble printed Hudson Moto Mini!

Chambray Romper 4

Chambray Romper 5I’ve been on the hunt for a nice marble bag for the longest time…ever since I saw the print on the Rebecca Minkoff Mini M.A.C. crossbody. I couldn’t believe when I saw this Hudson Moto Mini on sale in their summer sale event! Snatched it up in a HEARTBEAT. (Read more about my Rebecca Minkoff ¬†summer sale picks here).

Chambray Romper 2

Chambray Romper 9

Chambray Romper 10Keeping the rest of the look simple, with gold delicate accessories and my favorite pair of cat-eye sunglasses!

Chambray Romper 8

Chambray Romper 15

Chambray Romper 11

Chambray Romper 12

A bit of long necklace layering and ring stacking for that added little sparkle.

Chambray Romper 7

Chambray Romper 14

Wishing the weather gets warmer soon so that I can put together more summery outfits for you guys! Happy styling fashionistas!

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Romper: Loft, On Sale!; Similar here & here} {Bag: Rebecca Minkoff, On Sale!}

{Flats: Loft, On Sale!} {Sunglasses: Burberry} {Watch: Daniel Wellington}

{Monogram Necklace: Kate Spade} {Marble Pendant: Banana Republic}

{Double Bar Ring: American Eagle} {Gilded Band Ring: Banana Republic}

{Jewel Cuff Ring: Gorjana c/o Rocksbox} {Nail Stud Bangle: Banana Republic}

Areta's Style Secrets

One comment

  1. This is too cute!! I have to say that I am in love with the shoes and bag though! [ insert heart eye emoji here, lol]

    Have a great day!
    Morgan

Leave a Reply

