Flamingo Fever

Flamingo Frenzy 1Happy weekend, loves! This flamingo fever has seriously hit me hard this summer. It’s been so difficult resisting all these gorgeous flamingo inspired pieces and I caved when I saw this scarf in stores.

Flamingo Frenzy 2

Flamingo Frenzy 3

 

Flamingo Frenzy 4I saw a similar one by Kate Spade a few months back, but of course that scarf was such a wallet killer. I couldn’t bring myself to spend so much on a little flamingo scarf…so when I found this one at Nordstrom Rack I was completely over the moooonnnn! The style was so popular, it sold out online–I couldn’t believe I actually found one in stores!

Flamingo Frenzy 5

Flamingo Frenzy 6You guys will definitely see a LOT more of this scarf in the next few months. I can already picture picnics and brunches and park outings in this fun & colorful piece! I thought that this particular look would be a great summer evening look–a comfy two piece outfit finished with a bright flamingo scarf! Absolutely perfect for an evening out at a rooftop bar with friends. ❤

Flamingo Frenzy 7

Flamingo Frenzy 8

Flamingo Frenzy 11

Flamingo Frenzy 10A pair of strappy gladiator heels and a bucket bag and I’m ready to go! Hoping the weather stays nice for more summer outings. Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Top: Banana Republic} {Skirt: Banana Republic} {Scarf: Nordstrom Rack; Similar here}

{Bag: Marc Jacobs; Similar here} {Heels: Loft, On Sale!} {Sunglasses: Burberry}

Areta's Style Secrets

 

Leave a Reply

