Utility Chic

Utility Chic 3A little bit of stoop action from the past weekend up today…plus the first outing with my newest obsession: these lace-up pointed flats! When I went to style these flats, I knew that I wanted to do a utility inspired kind of look, mixing textures and patterns. These flats are definitely on the edgier side and I wanted to play that up in the look.

Utility Chic 4

Utility Chic 5

Utility Chic 6I thought this olive green drawstring romper was the perfect match. Still a great piece for a warm summer day, and they style perfectly with the lace-ups! I wanted to keep the look more casual so a scarf was definitely in order. I love the pattern play on this one, a mix of stripes and color block for a little twist on your every day scarf.

Utility Chic 8

Utility Chic 9Can we please talk about just how perfect these flats are? I was a bit worried because these didn’t seem the most comfortable when I saw them online, but I was proven dead wrong. The laces actually provide great support and the leather material is so soft, I wouldn’t mind walking in these all day.

Utility Chic 10

Utility Chic 11When it came to handbag, I thought that this marbled one would be perfect. The textured print compliments the utility vibe and I’m loving how it pairs with the lace-ups!

Utility Chic 7

Utility Chic 1

Utility Chic 2Can’t wait to wear these flats out more now that I’ve finally gotten my hands on them! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Romper: Banana Republic; Similar here} {Scarf: J. Crew Factory, On Sale!} {Bag: Rebecca Minkoff} {Flats: TopShop} {Sunglasses: Burberry} {Earrings: Loft; Similar here}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

