Leopard x Laces

Leopard x Laces 3Happy Thursday, loves! Layering it up today with two of my favorite pieces from the wardrobe: this white leopard fit & flare dress and a tuxedo-style blazer vest!

With the weather sometimes falling toward the colder side during the weekdays, I like to know that there’ll be options for me to wear into the office that’s chic and easy to put together. I’m all about layering in the summer because usually, the office blasts the AC like there’s no tomorrow–so layering is my solution to an extra chilly work space!

Leopard x Laces 1

Leopard x Laces 2

Leopard x Laces 5This combination is a personal favorite of mine, mixing such a fun print with a very structured layering piece adds a nice contrast to the overall look. Black and white will never fail, forever and always. It’s so easy and effortless to put together, plus you’re guaranteed to look chic in this color pairing.

Leopard x Laces 4

Leopard x Laces 11

Leopard x Laces 12

Leopard x Laces 13

Leopard x Laces 8Spicing this classic duo up with a pastel colored structured tote! This MAB tote was such an impulse buy for me…but I knew from the moment I saw it that it would have all the makings of the perfect office tote. The color, first of all, is not your typical office bag hue. I can’t seem to stop pairing this soft, pastel lavender with every other outfit I end up putting together!

Leopard x Laces 6

Leopard x Laces 9

Leopard x Laces 7Not to mention, the tote is also very functional! I love that it has a hidden front pocket design, making sure I have instant access to the things most important to me–work ID, phone, keys, earphones, etc. The tote itself also has a ton of other compartments, which have been such a godsend when it comes to organizing all the stuff that I’m carrying to work!

Leopard x Laces 14

Leopard x Laces 15

Leopard x Laces 16

Leopard x Laces 10Finally, as for the shoes, I thought it would be interesting to pair with these delicate lace-up pointed flats. Hope you guys were inspired to dress your best for work… cause I know that if I dress better, I’ll feel better and do better. Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

 {Dress: Loft; Similar here} {Vest: Forever 21; Similar here}

{Bag: Rebecca Minkoff; Similar here} {Shoes: TopShop}

{Sunglasses: Burberry} {Watch: Daniel Wellington}

Areta's Style Secrets

One comment

Leave a Reply

