Deals & Steals: The Chloé “Drew” Crossbody

Minimal State of Mind 8

If you guys haven’t noticed already, I’ve been pretty obsessed over the Chloé “Drew” bag as of late. I’ve seen it all over Instagram recently…not to mention a BUNCH of my favorite fashion bloggers have also been coveting it. Of course, what’s heartbreaking about this gorgeous designer bag is the price tag.

Minimal State of Mind 10

Minimal State of Mind 11

Chloé “Drew Cross Body” in Motty Grey

In all honesty, I actually borrowed this cross body from a good friend of mine to shoot for this particular look. (Check out full details the look here!) There’s just absolutely no way that I could afford, let alone bring myself to buy this bag right now. #confessionsofacollegestudent So naturally, I went on a hunt to try and find the best possible look-a-like to the cross body. Check out my finds below and let me know which ones you guys like the most!

 Number one option is of course, the “Drew” cross body by Chloé. This bag has definitely made it to the top of my designer lusts lists. So, the one I actually have pictured is the medium size one. It is definitely a lot bigger than it looks–can easily fit a full size wallet, phone, keys, AND have room for sunglasses!

Chloé “Drew” Cross Body ($1850)

Blush  | Black 

Chloe Drew BagOf course, if you’re a deal seeker like me, you’d want to know what other less expensive options there are out there that look just as chic…and won’t break the wallet. I was so excited when I came across this first option by Jessica Buurman! There was an array of color options and the faux leather looks just as good! The price point is still a bit high, although DEFINITELY a whole lot better than the designer price! I can’t seem to decide which one to actually purchase…stuck between that bold red statement & a subtle and chic color blocked gray-navy combo. Let me know what you guys think! Could really use some suggestions. 🙂

 Jessica Buurman “CALIA Metal Lock Shoulder Bag” ($92)

Red | Cobalt | Grey | Teal Colorblock

CALIAAnd finally, for those of you looking for a quick little dupe on this currently trending piece–I’ve found the perfect look-a-like for you by Forever21! Yes, I know, seems doubtful…especially from Forever21. BUT, I’ve read the reviews and done the research–it seems like this is the real deal! I’m considering grabbing the brown one offered before it sells out everywhere…but I guess you guys will have to decide for yourselves if their bag is worth it or not!

Forever 21 “Leather Lock Crossbody” ($22.90)

F21

Here’s another shot of the F21 brown version I stumbled upon from another blogger:

Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 11.43.40 PM

Screen Shot 2015-07-06 at 11.43.56 PMLet me know your thoughts on all these look-a-likes and happy shopping fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

Areta's Style Secrets

One comment

Leave a Reply

