Summer Florals

Summer Florals 1Happy weekend, loves! I think a nice sweet ice cream cone is in order. This has been probably the most stressful week since the start of my internship and I am just glad that it’s the weekend. Time to kick back and relax! Speaking of kicking back and relaxing–T-minus 1 week until the end of this internship…and I jetset off to Asia! (More details to come, follow my Instagram for my travel reveal!)

So anyway, I shot this look from a little bit ago, back when I was down in the gorgeous beach town of Cape May. I wasn’t entirely sure that I could pull off such a bright green floral dress, but when I saw how colorful the whole town was, I knew I’d fit right in!

Summer Florals 2

Summer Florals 4

Summer Florals 3This has definitely gotten to be one of my favorite summer dresses–the brightly patterned florals are perfect for a nice summer day. This is definitely a look perfect for almost any summer endeavor, from a quick stop at the ice cream truck, to picnics in the park and backyard barbecues!

Summer Florals 7

Summer Florals 8

Summer Florals 6With such a playful and busy print, keeping the accessories more neutral is a good idea. This little mini cross body is definitely my go-to now, especially since the woven straw design immediately reminds me of summer! It’s big enough for all my essentials–a card holder case, phone, keys, with a little extra room for a pair of sunglasses.

Summer Florals 15

Summer Florals 9

Summer Florals 11

Summer Florals 5

Summer Florals 13Easy breezy on this gorgeous summer day. My favorite thing about printed dresses? They’re so easy to style into a full look–just add some shoes & accessories and you’re good to head out! Whenever I need a cute & quick outfit, I always go for one of my summer dresses!

Summe Florals 12

Summer Florals 14

Summer Florals 16

Summer Florals 17

Summer Florals 18Hope you’re all out enjoying and taking advantage of the weekend! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Dress: J.Crew Factory; Rent it here!} {Bag: Kate Spade; Rent it here!}

{Sandals: Jack Rogers, On sale!} {Sunglasses: Burberry; Similar here}

{Earrings: Kate Spade; Similar here} {Pearl Bracelet: Kiel James Patrick}

Areta's Style Secrets

 

Leave a Reply

