Bali Getaway

Little White Halter Dress 5Happy Friday, loves! It’s been quite some time now since my last outfit post–apologies for the delay. Wifi connection isn’t as great in Asia…although the views have been absolutely stunning! This is the first (of many) post I’m writing during my travels, all the way from Bali! This is probably my last summer before starting a “real job,” so my family thought it’d be nice to spend one more summer vacation all together!

Bali weather is just perfect…sunny and breezy at 82 degrees. I wanted to keep it simple while on vacation, so I ended up packing a lot of dresses with me. I love how this dress is so simple and elegant, a classic “little white dress.” The handkerchief design sets it apart from my other LWDs, and I thought the flowy material and cut of the dress would be perfect for this Bali getaway.

Little White Halter Dress 3

Little White Halter Dress 7

Little White Halter Dress 1I dressed this LWD up with some strappy mint sandals, a great look for an early dinner with family. These mint sandals have been on repeat since the beginning of the season–I love how they automatically pop in a look, adding a nice bit of color.

Little White Halter Dress 2

Little White Halter Dress 6

Little White Halter Dress 17

Little White Halter Dress 15I was thinking of candy colored pastels while pairing the clutch with these sandals. The mint and light pink really compliment each other–and I can’t get over the feathered details of the clutch! Truly makes it a unique kind of accessory! You’ll definitely be seeing more pairings with this baby come fall!

Little White Halter Dress 13

Little White Halter Dress 10

Little White Halter Dress 11

Little White Halter Dress 12

Little White Halter Dress 4

Little White Halter Dress 8

Little White Halter Dress 9

Little White Halter Dress 14

Little White Halter Dress 16Hope you’re all having an amazing holiday as well! Where are you guys off to this summer? Let me know in the comments! Happy vacationing fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM

{Dress: Rachel Zoe, On Sale!} {Clutch: AldoOn Sale!} {Sandals: Banana Republic}

{Earrings: Kate Spade} {Bracelet: Kiel James Patrick}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

