Tea at the St. Regis

DSC_0617Happy Monday, loves! It feels so weird to be back home after traveling around Asia for the past 3 weeks. Of course, being at home has its perks too. Nothing beats being able to sleep in your own bed and wake up on your own schedule. I’m not complaining about the past 3 weeks of vacation though…it was absolutely amazing and I wanted to share with you guys a little afternoon tea endeavor from when I was in Bali!At the St. Regis 15

DSC_0636

DSC_0627I was not expecting to do afternoon tea in Bali, but I’m so glad we ended up going. My grandparents insisted because they’d been to Bali before and didn’t get to try the afternoon tea menu at the St. Regis last time. Needless to say, everything was absolutely scrumptious! From the finger pastries, to the cakes and sandwiches, their afternoon tea menu rivaled my experiences from London!

At the St. Regis 14

DSC_0678The afternoon tea menu also included a buffet style pastry bar. Ugh, just look at that 4-tiered chocolate fondue fountain. It was such a cute little set-up, and everything tasted as good as it looked!

DSC_0674

DSC_0683

DSC_0673Around the table, shamelessly digging into our pastries. I had so many macarons, I lost count in the end!

DSC_0693

At the St. Regis 1Since this was tea at the St. Regis, I wanted to get a bit dressed up for the event. I thought it would be nice to go with a silk drawstring blouse and a pair of crocheted shorts, instead of the usual dress getup. Couldn’t resist a nice pair of heels though, especially with the fringe and embellished details!

At the St. Regis 11

At the St. Regis 5

At the St. Regis 2Breaking out some Nordstrom Anniversary Sale goodies from earlier this month with the Rebecca Minkoff “Love” clutch! I love how this clutch comes with a chain so that it can be converted into a crossbody bag. The quilted chevron design, neutral color and silver hardware make it a great option for dressier events–my one concern is that the leather is pebbled, not saffiano, so it creases more easily. I’m still debating on whether or not I’ll get enough use out of this clutch, especially when I already have a feathered clutch in a similar color for special occasions.

At the St. Regis 13

At the St. Regis 7

At the St. Regis 8Lets just talk about this fringe heels for a second though–I never thought that I would jump aboard the fringe trend, but I think this was the pair that changed everything. The fringe is so playful and the silver beaded embellishments are a great detail to dress up any casual look! Don’t worry, you’ll be seeing a lot more of this fringe trend come this Autumn!

At the St. Regis 9Hope you guys enjoyed this little travel post–now I’m off to search for a good afternoon tea place in the city! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM{Top: Banana Republic} {Shorts: Loft, On Sale!} {Heels: Vince Camuto, On Sale!}

{Bag: Rebecca Minkoff} {Sunglasses: Burberry; Similar here} {Earrings: J. Crew; Similar here}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a Reply

