Dinner Casual in Bali

Bali Casual 1Happy Wednesday, loves. Apologies for the mini hiatus between posts–been working on something really exciting and I can’t wait to reveal it! Stay tuned for the announcement on my social media soon!

Anyway, I wanted to share with you guys a dinner casual look that is perfect for the summer to fall transition! The weather back in Bali was surprisingly mild, which meant that it would get chillier during the evening. With colder temps after sun down and quite a seabreeze right next to the beach, a cute off-shoulder top and dark jeans made for the perfect dinner attire!

Bali Casual 4Bali Casual 6

Bali Casual 3I’ve been super obsessed with the off-shoulder trend this summer and was thrilled when I found this top at the local department store while traveling in Asia! It was everything that I could’ve asked for in an off-shoulder top–ruffled and cinched design with cute little pom-pom details! I was wearing this top non-stop for a good 2 weeks! And of course, I can’t wait to style this as a fall transition piece back in New York! (No worries, I’ve linked cute options at the end of this post for you guys!)

Bali Casual 2

Bali Casual 11

Bali Casual 8My go-to to dress up any casual dinner look? This clutch. Scored from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale about a month ago, I am in LOVE with the “Love” clutch! The chevron quilted design makes it unique from your regular quilted bag; plus, the neutral color means it pairs well with absolutely everything!

Bali Casual 15

Bali Casual 7

Bali Casual 14Finishing this look with some strappy wedges! I know I can always count on wedges to get me through dinner, especially when I need to look more put together, but am so not in the mood for some killer heels.

Bali Casual 16

Bali Casual 13

Bali Casual 5

Bali Casual 10

Bali Casual 12Definitely repeating this look for future summer dinners! Happy styling fashionistas,

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 10.53.35 PM{Top: Taiwan Department Store; Similar here & here } {Jeans: Rag & Bone, On Sale!}

{Clutch: Rebecca Minkoff} {Sunglasses: Burberry} {Watch: Michael Kors, On Sale!}

{Necklace: Kate Spade} {Sandals: Banana Republic; Similar here, On Sale!}

Areta's Style Secrets

Leave a comment